Sheffield Board Games Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introduce your self

+30
PsychicLord
Kev T
BeardyTom
Owen_C
FatDave
Adz
Ianm
RikTheChief
SamVS
hobouk
Gaz
Alison
JohnH
swilbur
Conjunctio
JonathanGuise
systemsam
Davey
Ste
paulyg
PaulC
Laura
Lizzy
Kes
DaveB
karl_b
rain242
mikew
Admin
Anubis
34 posters

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Go down

Introduce your self Empty Introduce your self

Post  Anubis Sun 13 May 2012, 23:07

Surprised I didn't find one of these, thought every forum came with one as standard.

Oh well here goes...

My names Howard, I've been paying euro-style board games for about two years now and had no idea there was a group in Sheffield doing this (outside of people turning up to Patriot games sometimes...)

I'd been to a few national conventions and never met anyone from Sheffield (though have met lots of other great people that way).

I usually play with a group of friends (anywhere between 3 and 8+ depending on the day) on Sunday afternoons in the Red Deer in the city centre. Unfortunately the same group also do a regular pub quiz on Tuesdays so meeting up might take a bit of organising.

Do you meet on other days as well as Tuesdays?

Anubis
Blue Cube
Blue Cube

Back to top Go down

Introduce your self Empty Re: Introduce your self

Post  Admin Mon 14 May 2012, 07:18

Hi Howard... The club outdates the start of this forum (we used to have a slot on the wargames emporium site) so we never found a need for an introduce yourself section... We all knew each other. We leave intros for any new people to just meeting in the pub and playing. As rick will tell you... You might get a lot of stick if you win your first game though Wink.

Be great to see you down if timings work out.